Resources

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)- http://www.noaa.gov/

National Hurricane Center- http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/

U.S. Tornado Climatology- http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/oa/climate/severeweather/tornadoes.html

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)http://www.fema.gov/

Basic Disaster Supply Kit – http://www.ready.gov/basic-disaster-supplies-kit

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) – http://emergency.cdc.gov/

The American Red Cross – http://www.redcross.org/

International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies –  http://www.ifrc.org/

Charity Navigator – http://www.charitynavigator.org/

Direct Relief – http://www.directrelief.org/

The Conservation Fund – http://www.conservationfund.org/

United Nations Foundation – http://www.unfoundation.org/

The Carter Center – http://www.cartercenter.org/index.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *